Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives?

These days many animals are being used for experimentation by researchers. Some argue that it is inappropriate and less humane to use those kinds of subjects and should be banned. Other thoughts that it would be very important to the world of knowledge to look for important discoveries. In my view, I, firmly agree that with animals we could make brand new inventions in the academic industry. Even though there are some rules that we have to follow, in order to make sure the animals are treated properly. To begin with, rules are very important. We may use animals but there is a strict line to ensure the healthiness of that animal. For example, in New Zealand, they allow their researchers to use animals but they are prohibited from harming those subjects. If something bad happens or accidentally kills the animals, then they will kick the person out of the group. Secondly, the researchers might use animals that they were take from the streets or the jungles, but they have to make sure their safeness. As an example, in Canada, even though their government gave a free option to use animals or not, but if you use and you grab from the jungle, you have to bring back the animals after the experiments. If not you would be a prisoner. In conclusion, animal experiments would be extremely helpful for the sake of the academic world. However, the rules are obligated to be made to ensure that we do not harm or kill those subjects.