There is no doubt that globalisation has benefited the world by bringing together people, business and nations. People who criticise it stand in the way of progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Globalisation made the world boundaries smaller and changed the way that people, companies and countries tackled decisions. Through these changes it is possible to face many positive aspects in our actual society, however, they brought drawbacks as well, which have to be criticised and debated from de society in a try to relieve the problems. As the good side of globalisation, we can see that international communities are growing and good ideas are spread thought this reinforcement to help countries which struggle with war and humanitarian problems. Besides that, the possibility of international trade is feasible in this era, when corporations can deal with others from different countries enhancing job opportunities and negotiations. On the other hand, problems are growing in the the same velocity and becoming the social structure much more complex. For example, huge transformations in the society have been occurring such as the wealth gap in underdeveloped countries, where many people suffer with malnourishment and lack of education and few individuals have too much money and resources. In addition, cultural homogenization is an aspect faced in a globalised world, where ideas, fashion, and culture are dictated by dominant nations. To conclude, as we can see, a global world demands attention to try to minimize the effects of changes in diverse aspects of individual lives, but also in a macro perspective. Unfortunately, the good side is followed by implications which have to be largely discussed by every single person of society, since we have to be critical and do not close our eyes to the failures of global world.