Some people think that living in big cities is bad for people’s health. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and give any relevant example or experience you have to support your answer.

It is widely recognized that people who live in big cities are bad for their health. From my perspective, I agree the pollution in big cities can significantly affect respiratory health. First of all, the high level of pollution in big cities increases the risk of asthma and other lung disease. For example, in Vietnam, Hanoi has the highest level of pollution meanwhile people who live here have to wear masks for almost a time when they go out. The fast-paced lifestyle in urban areas can lead to increased stress levels, contributing to mental health issues such as anxiety and depression. However, big cities also offer better access to healthcare services and facilities, potentially improving overall health outcomes for their residents. Also of note is that noise pollution in densely populated areas can interfere with sleep patterns, leading to insomnia and other sleep disorders. Thus students and employment may change their active lifestyles. However Urban environments may encourage a more active lifestyle through walking or cycling, especially in cities with good infrastructure for pedestrians and cyclists. In conclusion, while there are justifications for living in big cities are many activities or many utilities, I would contend that the pollution or stress they bring are more effective