When children start school, teachers have more influence on their intellectual and social development than their parent. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Parents send their children to study at school and often rely upon their teachers when it come to their growth. They argue that when children are studying there, teachers are more influential on their intellectual and social development, compared to their parents. I partly agree with this stance and think that both parents and teachers have their own influences on students ' skills and social development. To begin with, teachers develop students ' cognitive and social aspect academically. They are authorised to assign their students with many things in order to teach them how to learn and how to interact with others. For example, a kinder garten teacher explain the to their students about animals, which can develop a broader knowledge, and later puts them in group to discuss animal habitants, which can improve students ' teamwork aspect. However, when the students go back home, teachers will no longer have an access to monitor them. In other words, teacher can only help no more than with their academic achievements. Therefore, parents are responsible to extend their intellectual and social development at home. This is because studying is not limited by schooling only. Thus, to optimise children's academic inteligence, parents can help students with their homework. Futhermore, social awareness can be taught by parents, such as holding a family gathering, bringing their children to a playground, and simply going on a trip. With these actions being taken, the young can gain the most out of their potential. To sum up, sending children to school does not mean that teacher is the only driver to enrich students ' cognitive and social skills. Instead, teachers and parents should cooperate to produce a knowledgable generation.