You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people regard eating meat as completely wrong. To what extent do you agree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Certain people believe that eating meat is something that people must not do. Consuming meat is absolutely inappropriate for them in life. While there are some strong arguments in favour of vegetarianism, I still believe that meat is necessary for people ’s health. I believe that meat is necessary in every person’s life, especially for a growing body. Meat gives us strength and after it we have a good feeling of fullness. Most proteins are obtained by eating meat, which helps maintain the muscle. Proteins also give energy to consumers and repair the destroyed part of our bodies. Also meat gives us amount of vitamins which support our immune system and make us healthier in different ways. For example, there are vitamins for our skin, for our blood. On the contrary, protein can be found not only in meat, but also in plants. So, some people might suggest that it might be better to eat plants instead of meat because they also contain protein and these plants require fewer resources to grow. Moreover, some people eat mushrooms instead of meat because they absolutely replace protein for body’s needs and follow this theory. They believe that it is better for them and environment. In conclusion, it is unreasonable and illogical to judge people on what they eat, however, on a personal level, I reckon that meat is very useful nutrition for our body, as it contains large amount of healthy substances that our body needs. So to sum up, we should eat any thing that is useful for us.