Many young people choose to take a year out between finishing school and starting university in order to gain work experience or to travel. The experience of non-academic life benefits the individual when they return to education. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Lately, the argument around whether a student should take a spare year between highschool and university has been ignited by a lot of individuals. Some people ponder that the gap year has no impact but only the benefit, conversely, others believe that this span of time is just a waste of time. Personally, I reckon that to have an unoccupied year after school is a very good decision, as I explain below. Firstly, when the teenagers graduate from the school, they usually are in their 17s or 18s, which seems a very young age for any one to decide some crucial choices. Meanwhile, taking a gap year can assist a youngster to recognize himself or herself, and to realize what he or she definitely desires to do. A vast amount of students apply to university for their bachelor degree when they are not mature enough. For instance, working or traveling for a year after a long lasting school preparations, initially can create a strong background for a prospective scholar. Also this can perk some for superior experiences. In contrast, a part of people that do not agree with the theory that is given above. They mainly insist that this free year, even though it can be privileged, still must be skipped, since it is just a waste of time that is very necessary for each individual, because it doesn’t matter how old you are, just a year will not make a difference in someone's maturity - they think. To sum up, I agree that the spare year is something that each student needs, as it is the main period of time when they are being built emotionally as well as physically. So if anyone doubts about the decisions they have to take for their degree programs, I assume they ought to have just a small a year -long bridge to rest and contemplate for some time.