In the last century when a human astronaut arrived on the moon he said "it is a big step for mankind". But some people say it makes little or no difference to our daily life. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the 20th century, human beings landing on the moon was considered a big step for civilization, while others argue that this event has no real effect on daily routine. This essay strongly disagrees with the latter opinion because it was done due to the development of technologies, and the outcome is a change in thinking. Firstly, for the moon landing to happen, humankind did a lot to achieve another level of science and technology. While working on it, a lot of new super durable materials had been invented, which now is used in everyday life. For example, non-stick coating was used in the military and space industry, but these days it might be found in almost every kitchen in the country. Besides, space exploration has accelerated the evolution of computers and the Internet. Another reason why the Apollo project had a great effect on people is the fact that it was mind-shattering. For many scientists, philosophers and ordinary people it became obvious that the lives of many had changed completely: there were no more barriers for a person in order to accomplish anything in the world. As a result, the idea of travelling through space and finding out if the human race is the only one existing in the universe, and its origin is no longer a dream, but a real possibility. To conclude, despite that it happened a long time ago, and many forgot its real meaning, the effect of the trip to the Earth's only natural satellite should not be underestimated.