Houses are essential for people. Some people argue that the government should offer free houses for people who cannot afford it. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Accommodation is one of the most significant preconditions for the well-being of individuals. Some people claim that authorities should provide free housing for those who can not pay prohibitive prices of houses. Although providing free accommodation can pose an economic burden on the local economy, I totally agree with the idea of giving homes to citizens who can not pay high property prices. It would be impossible to grant housing to all unprivileged people. Since government authorities shotherll ate state budget equally on all of public services, provision of substantial funding in one specific area would force to reduce financial resources in others areas. This might end up in social unrest and disagreements amount different groups of society, leading to chaos and anarchy. Therefore, according to recent government statistics, social housing is only possible as long as couples are financially secure to pay the lowest interests rates. On the other hand, it is an undeniable fact that provision of houses free of charge would alleviate the challenge of house ownership. Nowadays, exorbitant prices of real estate put buying a property out of reach of most first-time buyers. Many young people are priced out of the housing market, and have to take in lodgers to make ends meet, or rent over-priced flats miles away from the city centre. As most of these people are economically disadvantaged, they can not afford to take mortgages as well due to higher interest rates. Therefore, in my opinion, providing housing certain section of population who live below poverty line would be an excellent opportunity to enhancing social well-being of local people. In conclusion, despite the likelihood of economic challenges to the local economy, I definitely advocate the idea of providing free housing to less affluent members of society who might enjoy a quality life with that support. It is predicted that in the future the prices of houses are set to soarwhich will cause many people to give up considering a personal house.