Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is an ongoing debate that computers are the most profound invention in the past hundred years. I strongly agree with the proponents mainly because computers improve efficiency and facilitate next inventions that related to it. It is claimed that computers foster improved efficiency of those who adopted it. The shift is made possible through digitalization of tasks such as administration documentation and communication within various organizations. For instance, people used typewriter before it is replaced by a software in computers that promotes a more seamless editing and formatting as opposed to typewriter. Additionally, the emerge of email bolsters flexibility and clarity in the communications that facilitated by the written and other media in the email. Computers are rapidly developed throughout the years and eventually support other inventions ' advancement. Computers have transformed from being large in size and expensive to be various in size and affordable. Given the computers ' accessibility nowadays, it is then cultivating other technologies that are built on top of the computers such as internet and smart phones. Therefore, computers facilitate further inventions ' adoption and scalability. In conclusion, despite the multiple inventions in the last hundred of years, I strongly agree that computers are the most pivotal one. Computers enhance humankind's efficiencies especially in administration documentation and communication. On top of that, computers ' accessibility promotes various technologies advancement such as internet and smart phones. Therefore, due to the improved efficiency and influence on the other technology, I believe that computers are the most transformative inventions in the past hundred years