Some say that sports play an important role in society. Others, however, think that it is nothing more than a leisure activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Sports activities are the current trend among the youngsters; however, it contends a wide range of opinions. Some advocate that, sports have crucial role in society, while debaters argue that it is just a pass-time activity. This essay will discuss both the view points, and it will argue in the favour of previous statement. To begin, Physical games plays essential part for physical, mental and social well-being of community. Physical movements during activities provides strength to the muscles, additionally, it improves respiratory system. Nevertheless, it improves blood circulation in body, and heart becomes healthier. Moreover, it has significant effect on psychological illness. A person who plays sports everyday will refrain from psychological illness. Furthermore, it also improves social relation, as majority of games are played in groups. People communicate with each other, and it also generates qualities like team work and leadership. For Instance, in recent studies from UK was mentioning that people who play sports are 20% more confident than non-sportsperson. On the other hand, for several people sports is just a free-time activity. As they have other important work to do in their life. Specifically, people with high demanding jobs have no time to play sports, for them it is just a extra activity to unwind themselves. Alternatively, few people do not like regular physical activities, they just treat activities as a their pass-time. Nevertheless, some believes that sport can not make money for you, therefore, play it as a leisure activity. In my opinion, sport plays an paramount role in development of healthy society, and also helps individual to build strength and confidence in their lives. To conclude, although some people treats sports as a leisure activity, l personally believe, it has significant importance in society, as it provides physical, psychological and social growth to an individual.