It is observed that in many countries not enough students are choosing to study science subjects. What are the causes? What are the effects on society?

Based on the observations in many countries, only a little number of students are attracted to science subjects. The reason behind this issue is the unattractive opportunity for science areas in job markets. Nation authorities and related organizations need to encourage students to choose science areas of knowledge. The main reason why science subjects are less preferable by students in many countries is due to limited demands and opportunities in job markets for science. Not to mention, scientific study is hard and requires top-notch brain intelligence. Although science acts as a baseline for every technological development, there are not many job opportunities related to science subjects, compared to the number of students that studied it. To illustrate, there may be a hundred quantum physics graduates annually all over the world, but there are only less than ten job openings available for them. This issue impacts society as there is a technology innovation bottleneck due to lots of idle and unproductive scientists. Encouragement from the government and related institutions plays a very important role in order to solve this problem. For instance, the national authority and related organizations can support the students who want to pursue their career in science with a scholarship as well as provide them with high-end facilities. These endorsements will make students more interested in exploring science areas and becoming scientists in the future. In conclusion, many students are not excited to learn science due to a lack of opportunities in the job market. Related institutions need to encourage students to explore more science by creating exciting opportunities for science areas in the future.