In some countries a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that this is good for a country, while others believe that the government should control salaries and limit the amount people can earn. Discuss both points of view and give your opinion.

Labor market changes every day, the world progress does not stay at the same point. Some jobs are getting more popular, meanwhile others gradually disappearing. That is why market economy has significant gap between different subject specialists. Some people consider that it is great that professionals have high salaries, while others reckon that government need to control this field and cope with enormous salaries. Personally, I suppose that government almost have their instruments to control inequality in society imposing a progressive taxation system. People with the low income pay less than people with higher salaries. In fact, almost every developed country has this system and it is great. Money distribution enables general public live better getting qualified medical services, great education and other governmential things. However, I am convinced that such taxation system is the easiest way to distribute money equally, but not the most efficient one. In reality government budget cannot invest a lot of money due to the limits of resources. On the other hand richest people in the country obviously have significantly more money for that purposes and it is necessary to encourage them to do social projects. The idea implies explaining to businessmen that they ear their fortune in the society and they need to give back. For instance, we can look at Harvard, one of the best universities all over the world, that was created and supported by their graduates. Hence, this university is striving thanks to rich people who invest their money back to the university. All in all, taxation is a great instrument and government need to control the money distribution imposing higher tax rates, but in the long run it is really important to explain public from their birth that they live in society, so they ought to take into account social needs.