Write about the following topic: Unhealthy eating has a negative effect on both individuals and the society in which they live. Some people think that the government should tax unhealthy foods while others believe that a ‘fat tax’ is unfair and unnecessary. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

No one can deny the bad effect of eating junk food nowadays on both members and society. While some people argues that the government should take taxes from fast food shops, others think that is an important and cruel deed. In my opinion, I am totally agree that the government should force taxes on junk food. In the following lines, I will discuss both opinions. On the one hand, the government should require some taxes on fast food. One main reasons for doing that is Paying taxes will increase the price of this type of food. In other words, people will not be encouraged to buy it because it’s high price. For example, If some one wants to buy a KFS meal, it will cost double of it’s real price after adding taxes. Another reason is that the money that is collected from unhealthy food shops can be used for preparing healthy meals for students in schools. That’s mean that the government will use this money for other essential projects that can help both individual and society. For instance, Schools will given money to buy some fruits and give them to students during the school day. On the other hand, Heavy taxes on unhealthy food will lead to some problems. Firstly, It is un fair to force junk food shops to pay fat tax because they have many duties towards the place they work in and the workers at the same time. To indicate this point, taking tax will increase unemployment number and will lead owners to close their shops. In addition, Many workers can’t cook by themselves and they need to buy meals with reasonable price. In other words, It is un fair fir customers to cost the tax. In conclusion, It is better to force reasonable tax on junk food in order to encourage people to replace it with healthy food. I strongly recommended this attitude as cope with saving other alternative solutions for daily worker.