Some people believe that people should be required to retire from their careers at a certain age. Others believe that people should be allowed to work as long as they like. Discuss both these views, and give your opinion.

In the modern era, there is a heated discussion about the retirement age. It is believed by some people that retirement age should be optional for every person while others disagree and think there should be a certain age for all individuals. Actually, I endorse the latter standpoint because of rejuvenating work force and physical jobs that can be done just by youth and I'm going to expalin more about in the rest of this essay. To begin with, advocates of compulsory retirement tout its many advantages. For example, in some nations like Iran, older people usually have high status jobs while younger members of society suffer from lack of job and financial problems. Hence they can't get married, buy a new house and help the economy. Youth have up-to-date knowledge and a high degree of creativity that could contribute a lot to corporations to not fall behind their rivals in addition to having a large quantity of energy. Additionally, some careers like mine working require high level of physical activities and take a lot of energy from workers. Therefore, rejuvenation can help both prior and new workers. On the other hand, some groups of the community believe in optional retirement. My grandfather, for instance, still works despite approaching 90 because he loves his job and makes him to feel being alive. Many other fellas still try to engage themselves just because they have got used to it and its hard for them to abandon what they have been doing for almost 30 years. Besides that, in some nations like Hong Kong, because of terrible economy and financial problems the society usually don't have retirement and people work untill they die to meet their families' obvious needs. Accordingly, giving up work in certain age can negatively affect these humans. To counclude, the controversy about whether retirement age should be obligatory or optional has become inevitable part of any discussion. Because of reasons that I mentioned, I think government should determine a particular age for fellas to retire and then support them financially to both rejuvenate the workforce and make olders happy.