More and more business meetings take place online . What are advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

The global digitalization is the current trend in the field of information technologies, which has become highly popular in recent years. COVID-19 damaged our lives significantly and also changed the ordinary way of communication. People started getting education online, working distantly and just do many things online. That was the first step toward to remote job and now more and more enterprises start using online way of working as a main one. Thus, let us discuss are these changes are great or not at all. Personally, I can easily understand business interests in this field because a square of meter costs about 20 thousands rubles and providing offline workspaces is not so cheap as we think. Cutting costs due to the online meetings is the best way of optimizing your business. Moreover, distant communication is quick and comfortable. There is no necessity to visit offices and spending time in traffic jams. If you want to discuss – you can easily ask for a Zoom call and get answers on your questions. Therefore, companies such as Zoom, Skype or Yandex Telemost became the most useful apps in everyday tasks. However, some people consider that real communication is important because it enables people to see with all gestures and unconscious reactions of the interlocutor. Hence, we see each other clearly without any cameras turned off and sound problems. Moreover, it is easier to talk about uncomfortable or secret topics, which people cannot explain on the internet or on public. That is why many directors or business owners used to do their business privately through real conversations and meetings. To be in a nutshell, it needs to be said that every way of communication has their own ups and downs, so we should take clearly define our purposes. If you want to ask some general questions quickly – it is better to use Skype. Otherwise, if you have some private topics to discuss – it is better to see each other face to face.