E. Some say that music, art and drama are as important as other school subjects, especially at the primary level. Do you agree or disagree?

People often claim that extra-curricular activities namely: music, art, and drama are just as crucial as other subjects. I agree, as these activities bring out children's creativity at a very young age and it also helps in breaking the monotony of other school subjects. Children taking part in music, art, and drama more often than others have a chance to explore their creative itch. This creativity can be channeled into their school subjects, so that they can even score better. For example, in India a study conducted with children who attended activities which ensured they explored their avenues, suprisingly scored better in their tests than the students who didn't attend. Whilst these activities explore a child's mind, it is also necessary that they provide a pause or more importantly an outlet where a child's stress can be released and these are perfect for reducing stress and also in their ability to quickly refresh a child's brain. For instance, painting was added as extra class for high school students to break their stressful day, and give them an hour of free time to express themselves through art, this enabled those students to recoperate quickly and concentrate on their exams. In conclusion, these activities provide a much needed break to student but also provide an outlet where they can express their creativity.