People are now living longer than before, an aging population means that there are more elderly people than ever. Many people are calling for the building of more geriatric homes while others oppose the idea. Give the advantages and disadvantages of building more geriatric homes for the elderly.

Nowadays, geriartric homes are very wild spread across the world. Some poeple put their elderly relatives in geriatric homes, while others are totally againt it. This essay will include both points of view. Geriatric homes have a multitude of demerits. First, old people in them tend to feel neglected and isolated. Another factor, is that they can be extremely expensive for some poeple. Also, the isolation and loneliness they feel can unfortunately result in developing a mild depression. This means that their mental state would start deteriorating instead of getting better. Finally, they find themselves in an unfamilliar environment. On the other hand, there are also many positive aspects to building geriatric homes. Starting with the fact that they provide the elderly with the best health care. Also, there are plenty of fun activities they can enjoy doing. Another aspect, is that they would be accompanied by peers. They also would be safe from any household accidents. Finally, building more geriatric homes would be more suitable for people with no living relatives. In conclusion, building these geriatric homes can have many advantages, but that doesnt mean that they dont have disadvantages as well.