As the number of cars increases, more money has to be spent on road systems. Some people think the government should pay for this. Others, however, think that drivers should cover the costs. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this modern world with a fast-paced technology, vehicle number is experiencing uptrend which causes the roads to be restructured along while spending great amount of money. There are a thought that say drivers themselves should pay for expense of roads repairing while I believe states are responsible to conduct such actions. On the one hand, some groups of public assume that not all the people who are living in a city drive on the road therefore; those who are involved must cover the payment. They justify that if government pay for it, their paid tax is included in it and that quite illogical. They also think if driver themselves pay for it, they will try to be more careful about the road and redesigning and restructuring will not be so costly for the entire country. Overall, they suppose that government should not accept the burden of every single expense, rather they can share it with stakeholders. On the other hand, there is another idea and believes infrastructure expenses are for the government to care of and people have no role in it except for efficient maintaining. For instance, it is not feasible for people to cover these tremendous expenses even if they are content to do so. Every single country has some defined duties in front of its people which are being expected to be conducted in a proper manner. We can consider constructing chain department stores or hospitals for that people of the society has no capability. All in all governments are always plans for unpredicted expenses and can provide the fund for it. in conclusion, I understand some people who believe that road system fund shall be raised from among its users, but it seems more natural and plausible to me that states take the responsibility with its own studied methods.