The advent of the internet has made it it possible for people to work from home. Do you feel this working arrangement has more advantages or disadvantages? Share personal experiences In your essay.

The technology is rapidly growing and made it very possible for people to work from their houses. I personally believe there are a plethora of advantages and disadvantages. This essay will explore both sides of the argument before presenting a logical opinion. To begin with, flexibility becomes one of the main convenience above all. People can work anywhere without having to commute to another city or district. Secondly, people have additional time to do their chores. The amount of time spent commuting in big cities has become insanely irrational. For example, I need to commute for one and a half hours to arrive at my office. Last but not least, this option is very beneficial for parents since they can spend more time with their children. Besides advantages, there are several disadvantages that come along with this situation. First of all, you become disconnected from your peers which can make it very hard for you to understand office politics. In addition to that, based on my personal experience, it is very hard to be 100% focused at home since we have many distractions. For instance, in the middle of the meeting, I have to open the door for online shopping arrival. In conclusion, although there are several disadvantages, I believe that the advantages outweigh the negatives. I favour the flexibility that working from home offers so that I can focus more on self-development and don't have to spend much time commuting.