Computers can translate all kinds of language well, so our children needn’t learn more languages in the future. What is your opinion about this idea ?

Thanks to the advances in technology, almost all typical languages in the world are understandable because of the use of computers. This lead a number of people to believe that it is no longer necessary for children to learning Change the form of the verb learn show examples foreign languages in the coming years. From my perspective, I do not agree with this opinion for the following reasons. It is irrefutable that learning a new language is truely a turning point for millions of individuals. To begin with, it helps us gain better cross-cultural understanding, which, indeed, is extremely significant in this globalisation era. It is not the ability to listen and response to what people say that plays the most vital role, but the emotional interactions without any supporting tools that enhances the efficiency of mutual communication. For example, when traveling to a new country, if visitors are able to understand the native language, they will definitely find it more effortless to do things including seeking tourist attractions and diving deeper into the customs and habits of local residents, which assist them to widen their horizon and spend time meaningfully. Furthermore, having a bilingual or even multilingual brain makes a great contribution to youngsters' concentration. It is clear that learning a new language means making new connections and practising our minds constantly to fullfil all details, which eventually results in greater logical analysis and problem-solving skills. For instance, an experiment carried out by a group of British scientists depicts that those who are bilinguals have stronger nervous cell connection than monolinguals. These bilingual individuals, hence, can stay focused longer and improve their academic performance effectively. Nevertheless, the appearance of electronic device like computer in language translation has also brought about a number of merits to human beings involving availability and flexibility. Due to the fact that there are a variety of translating tools such as Google Translate, TFlat Dictionary and U dictionary, it is becoming more easier for the young to take advantage of them in any situations, as long as having Internet connection. Therefore, they are able to save some time in daily conversation with foreigners in case they do not know the language as well as maintain politeness and professional image. In addition, a range of languages installed in these apps is another major strength of this concept. Since a lot of languages are desinged to fit in with the devices, users are allowed to enter any conversation and communicate with citizens throughout the world even if they are talking a totally different language. As a result, people can safeguard the convenience of interacting while enjoying its convenience and usefulness. In conclusion, despite the help from computers, children should be encouraged to learn more language in the future for its beneficial effects. It is recommended that we make full use of all technological devices such as smartphone, tablet, laptop to achieve success in language learning mindfully as well as keep pursuing our initial purposes in a new language. This makes us finish our goals organizationally without mistaken ideas and beliefs.