Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, due to technology booming, most of the juniors are interested in using smartphones for its wide variety of functions. These kinds of gadgets bring innumerable merits for the children. However, it can have some irreversible negative impacts on youngsters. In my opinion it`s positive effects can easily overcome on its drawbacks. On the one hand, some experts state benefits of this new era technology are worth it due to its convenience on entertainment. In other words, vast number of young people use it to play some videogames on its screen. Whereas, they had to play the videogames on their computer in the past which was sometimes not accessible for them in the past. As a result, they can have better spirit whenever they don’t have any option to keep them mentally fresh. Moreover, it can bring some merits for the children `s educational program. To illustrate that, children can connect to their teacher to keep in touch with them. While, before the smartphone invention, their contact with their children was constrained to some limited hours. For example, according to the figures, primary school pupils can learn their lessons better than their peers who cannot access to these gadgets. On the other hand, it can have negative consequences on children `s health. These gadgets are extremely addictive. By playing these mobiles overtime, children will become lazy and they won`t willing to do sports. As a result, their body will be out of shape which can be so harmful for their health. As a result, most of the addicted children to the smartphones wear the glasses compared with other kids. In conclusion, due to the advantages of the smartphones such as its comfortably on its entertainment options and its education merits, in my opinion, the merits overweigh its disadvantages easily. But kids should consider not to overuse them to prevent its dangerous side effects like mobile addiction.