In some countries, only few young people go to classical music concerts or or play classical music. Why? Should young people be encouraged to attend and learn more

The number of people attending classical music concerts or playing musical instruments has been decreased in many parts of the world. There are some pragmatic reasons why a decrease in the visitor numbers ensues and some of the benefits which young generation can invariably take advantage from. It is not uncommon seeing fewer individuals, especially young people, being fascinated by the idea of going classical venues or playing classical instruments. This is mainly because, with the wide options of recreational places ranging from cinemas, departments stores to restaurants, which is offered by the modern world, people find worthless and tedious in some regards attending such places. Once being aware of places that make room for young people to spend their time in a more intriguing way as well as being engaged in intrusive actions as opposed to remaining calmness and tranquility which are required by some places where the classical music takes place, classical concerts has been less ubiquitous in terms of attendance. As well as the increased interest for amusement centres, being driven by modern life, where everyone is resorting to work, meanwhile being under ever rising pressure of monotonous life, time for going to such places or playing classical interments is more likely hard to be squandered on. This is, young people are compelled to compete against each other in order to bring the best out of themselves. Having been forced to study for becoming a prosperous member of society, young people find it difficult to allocate time for places where classical music takes place. The idea of providing support, by rising the interest of individuals to go to such places is instrumental. This is significantly important because while going to classical music concerts, the horizon of people can be broadened. The more people listen to classical music, the more they will be able to cultivate the sense of altruism and compassion. By impeding this ill-interest towards classical music, can people prevent the slippery slope lack of care and community. In contrast, if people are not encouraged to visit such places, having relentless desire to go to only places other than concerts, people would, in turn, self-centred and uncooperative. In conclusion, the reasons for this ill-interest towards classical concerts can be attributed to two factors, including being busy with drudgery work and the introduction of more modern and amusing facilities for young generation. However, it is of significance to stimulate the passion of people for going to classical concerts seeing as it can open up their mindset, making them a wealth of knowledge.