An increasing number of us travel abroad for tourism these days. What can be done to ensure that we do not ruin the destinations we love to visit?

These days, people’s enthusiasm for traveling to tourist destinations is higher compared to the past. As a part of that growing number, we potentially cause destruction on the sites we visit. This essay will take a closer look at the reasons and propose some solutions. Initially, a type of activity that is destructive, yet happens in the majority of tourists' destinations is littering, which undeniably can pollute the sites. One of the main factors of this issue is the tourist's low level of recognition on how to maintain cleanliness of the area. This can occur due to the lack of information that tourists can access related to where should they dispose their waste and the effect of their conduct if they litter. Addressing this core issue, the tourism management should allocate some additional announcements whether it is written or verbal along the place. Subsequent to the previous problem, the habit of littering can be caused by the lack of awareness as well. This opinion comes out of the case whereby all disposal directions are already provided and accessible; however, the tourism place remains polluted. In this situation, consequently, educating prospective travelers about this is necessary as an act of prevention. Apart from preventive, curative actions; to exemplify, certain regulations emphasizing punishment are better to be carried out. By doing so, people visiting tourist destinations will tend to watch out their conduct. To sum up, in order to address undermining activities that can be done by visitors due to certain motives, tourist destination management should probably consider conducting preventive and curative programs.