Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

These days, some people say that shopping in different countries are becoming more similar when there is less different in products around the world. Some people think this cause negative effects, while the others do not agree with that opinion. I believe this is such a bad development, and in this essay, I will talk about my opinion and provide my own evidences. First of all, I think that modern malls around the world are replacing the traditional markets. To compare, a market often bigger than a mall, which take more time to shopping around and make it less convenient than malls. This lead to the fact that youngsters prefer the malls because it help them save their time. This situation caused the decrease in number of local stores and conventional markets, which is the main source that provide local products and improve the variety of choices for customers. For example, in my city, the old Bien Hoa market are having a decrease in numbers of sellers, because of the dominant of new malls. Secondly, the poor variety of products means local supplies are being underrated than imported resources. Just imagine that you have your own garden that produce every kind of vegetables that you need for your daily needs, but you still decide to buy that same kind of vegetable from an outside store, which is probably a waste of time and money. For example, according to a research on 5,000 people from Ho Chi Minh city, 76% of them say that they prefer imported foods and appliances because they believe foreigners products have higher quality. To conclude, my opinion is customers can buying the same products worldwide is an unpositive change, because it lower the profit of conventional local stores and supplies.