In many countries, smoking is now illegal in public spaces. many people believe that such a ban is jusitified. Do you agree or disagree?

Smoking has been prohibited in public areas ranging from Bus stands, and railway stations to parks. This essay agrees with this assertion because this will not only alleviate the impacts on non-smokers' health but also motivate the smoker to quit this unhealthy habit. To commence with, there are two causative factors behind this phenomenon. One of the plausible reasons is that it enhances the non-smoker's life expectancy. If someone smokes in public places, individuals always come in contact with the smoker and reel under various maladies, including infection, breathing to heart attack-related diseases. A healthcare system in Canada, for instance, has found that 90 percent of people are suffered from lung problems, owing to smokers. As a result, in order to preserve the lives of the public, a ban on smoking is the sagacious way to address this mammoth issue. Another solid reason that cannot be denied is a prohibition of smoking encourages smokers to forbid this lifestyle. It is acknowledged that the majority of public spots have been written down with the sign that smoking is injurious to health, triggering smokers to think twice before doing this unethical behavior. Therefore, they are acquainted with the effects of smoking on their health and adopt a healthy lifestyle. To recapitulate, the act regarding the smoking prohibitions is lawful in various public spots as it prevents the life of non-smokers from various ailments as well as encourages people to leave this habit to make themselves healthier.