In many countries traditional food is being replaced by fast food. Some claim that this has negative effects on both families and societies. Do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary world, it is common for people to purchase fast food rather than traditional food. I believe it is a damaging change as numerous negative effects have been discovered in recent years. One reason why traditional food should not be replaced by fast food is that fast food will jeopardize our health. Convenience and speed are probably what many workers would be chasing using fast food. However, fast food often high in oil and sugar, which may affect the metabolism of normal people's bodies. For some special people with chronic diseases, fast food may aggravate the medical condition. If one is overly dependent on fast food, nothing close to health and fitness has been possible. Fast food may lead to a decrease in family connections. In contrast, traditional food places more emphasis on family gatherings, which has a positive effect on family unit. Traditional food can help with family communication during the preparation process, and it can be even more reinforcing when eating around the table, which is something that fast food can't do. The increase in healthcare spending is another factor as long-term fast food eating habits can lead to the occurrence of some nutrient deficiency diseases and medical expenses will increase for medical check-ups and treatments. It is conceivable that long-term high-oil and high-sugar diet will take its toll on one’s health. In order to reduce unnecessary drug spending, we should focus on traditional foods and reduce fast food. In conclusion, although the convenience of fast food, I believe that fast food will not only affect physical health, weaken family relationships, but also increase medical expenses.