in some cultures children are often told that they can achive everything if they try hard. what are the advantages and disadvantages?

In specific societies the younger generations are being thought that by doing their best they can be succesful in any area that they want. Being told that by pushing hard enough for their goals and not to give up is a way that some people are choosing to disciple their child. This would certainly be a great motivator for them but it lacks the wisdom to teach them about failure. Putting an effort towards accomplishing your goals is a way that should be thought in early ages but it is also important to know that in some cases there are bound to be mistakes and failures outside of anyone's control. The perks of educating individuals from childhood, that they can acquire almost everything that they put their mind's to is vast and major. By remembering this they can find the strengh to push their difficulties. For instance, the famous author Charles Bukowski, was rejected by 20 different publicists by the age 54 before getting publiced publicised for a book but he didn' t quit. As we can see the persistency will payoff in most situations. Therefore, this will be a good lesson to learn. On the other hand there is a matter of failure and uncontrolable situations which will eventually come up no matter the effort that was spent. Telling childern that they didn' t succeed because they didn' t try hard enough could have devastating effects on their mental health. For example, if someone who works as an EMT or Firefighter were told this sentence, they are more likely to suffer PTSD after not being able to save someone due the circumstances that they were in which was out of their hand. Hence, it is not always a birilliant idea to tell someone that if they try hard enough they can always be successful. It is important to know that sometimes it's better to not try too hard. To conclude, teaching childern their goals through out their life. Also, it is as almost as important to let them know that sometimes, how hard they try, they won' t be able to pull off the tasks that they were given. I firmly believe that they should be told to their best, no matter the out come.