In the past, teachers were the main source of information, but today students have a wide source of information. So, teachers are no longer important in modern education. Do you agree or disagree?

In the modern dynamic world, an increasing number of people assume that there is no demand for teachers as it used to be, since students can access a wide variety of information sources. From my perspective, I completely oppose the given idea for a number of plausible reasons. ​First of all, I believe the information sources that students can access are not always reliable. The main information source is considered to be the World Wide Web, so called, internet these days. This marvelous invention can be quite helpful in some cases, but the fact that almost everyone can add information or make some amendments on pre-existing one, makes it unreliable. In this case, students are easily exposed to fake news, misinformation which can lead them to completely wrong direction in their studies. ​ Secondly, students are usually young, which means they are quite unexperienced on separating false and right, choosing their lifepaths properly and what to take as a source on their studies. In other words, almost all students need an extra help such as being directed on their studies. Say, a student came across a false historical information while writing an important paper which would later help him get a scholarship. In such case, a teacher would surely guide him to use safe sources rather than unreliable ones. ​In conclusion, I am of opinion that the guiding role of teachers are always essential for students even though information sources are easily accessible for almost everyone.