Some believe that students should begin learning a language very early in school while others think these subjects should be taught later. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

While opponents contend that the emphasis should instead be on courses that are required for schooling, it is generally accepted that allowing pupils to learn a foreign language as soon as possible is crucial. Regarding the latter viewpoint, I wholeheartedly agree with it because going to school already puts a lot of strain on students' time and skills. This first school of thought holds that since school topics alone have become a heavy load for young minds, they should learn additional languages after they graduate. Students must do a variety of assignments from their teachers, including projects, PowerPoint slides, homework, and lab experiments, in order to score well on examinations. They consequently have a restricted amount of spare time to learn a totally new language. For instance, students spend a lot of time trying to learn natural science disciplines like math, biology, chemistry, and physics since they are so difficult. It would make sense if pupils starting to learn a new language were unable to strike a balance between the two. Therefore, studying a foreign language later in life, when they have the time and resources to completely dedicate themselves to mastering the language, is more advantageous for young people. According to the second school of thought, young children should be taught a new language in order to fully benefit from their developing minds. It should be emphasized that youngsters have a keen intellect and can pick up new vocabulary and grammar faster than adults, so they will need less time to become proficient in these areas. After years of effort, young children who learn French or Spanish become fluent speakers of those languages. As a result, they won't experience any further linguistic difficulties. In conclusion, as adolescents are more likely to be able to acquire a new language, it is true that pupils who start early can overcome linguistic barriers in the future. But this would not only put a great deal of strain on kids, but will also cause them to lose focus on required topics.