Governments should provide care and finance for retired people while others believe that people themselves should save money when they get older. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, there are sorts of doubts and arguments that the retired community should be financially supported by the country, while others say that older people are not the responsibility of the government. I strongly believe that the retired crowd should be assisted by the government and both views will be discussed in this essay. First and foremost, older individuals are the ones who worked for the government, and sacrificed their health and youth for the development of the country for a long time. Authorities are supposed to look after those who are depend on them or need their help as children and retired people do. For instance, many elders can not afford to pay taxes or provide themselves with meat and diverse sorts of food due to low pensions or expensive prices of meat products. The government is supposed to analyze the situation of the country and decide about the high prices to food consumption, taxes, transportation system and other crucial aspects of economy in order to normalize the living standard of the citizens including the older crowd. On the other hand, others claim that rising pensions may have a negative impact on the lives of the youth since the pension programs and free healthcare require financial resources. Furthermore, as the ageing population grows, these kinds of programs are becoming ineffective and demands more budget replenishment through increasing fees which will ultimately lead to people's discontent. So that, opponents believe that older individuals should save the money for their living instead of being dependent on the state. To sum up, I believe that despite the financial support from the government, individuals should be prepared for life after retirement in advance since their good life is the responsibility not only of the state but alsoof themselves