Some species of animals are almost extinct; and many others seem to be fast approaching a similar risk. What are the reasons for this? What should be done to solve this problem?

Biologists and environmentalists have been warning about the increasingly risks of extinction of some species around the world. Abrupt changes occurring in nature because of human activities have been causing damage in different ecosystems and their biodiversity is struggling with it. Considering the scenario, this essay argue some problems and possible solutions which can be done to diminish the situation. Human beings have been expanding their domains and exploring different areas of the globe. Actions like building constructions, mineral exploitation, and logging could be faced as advancements of the society, however, negative impacts have been perceived in the nature. As a consequence, many species have been vanished from the ecosystem because of human activities. In Brazil, for example, the main source of energy comes from hydro, one of the most destructive way to create electricity. For dam's construction, it is necessary to enlarge the river causing death of local biodiversity, including plants and animals. In this specific case, researchers noticed that a specie of fish could not be found anymore after the implement of one of the biggest hydroelectric power plant of the country, Belo Monte. Unfortunately, all that impact are result of search of economic growth. However, there are some ways to diminish these increasing effects of destruction. Governments and companies around the world should lead the society to find eco-friendly alternatives to economic development. In other words, the state has the power of imposing rules with strict ecological guidelines for companies. In addition, applying fines for these ones which do not follow the law is a way to avoid environmental crime. To conclude, it is possible to see that the human activity implicates in destruction to the environment and consequent extinction of species, nonetheless, with effort if is possible to minimize the effects and work to recover some of them.