With the pressures on today’s young people to succeed academically, some people believe that non-academic subjects at school (eg: physical education and cookery) should be removed from the syllabus so that children can concentrate wholly on academic subjects. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, few people think that non academic subject is not important and it is better to be eliminated from the syllabus. This thought comes as a result of the pressure addressed to youngster that they have to achieve academic succeed. I strongly disagree with this view because it will reduce the advantage have made when the non-academic is still in the syllabus Firstly, every individual has their own interest and reducing subject available at school could lead them to learn something they were not enjoyed. Moreover, it will decreased students willingness to study because they are being forced and could made their perform badly in class. Secondly, decreasing non academic subject could reduce the amount of people exposed in this area of work. Hence, workers needed in this field must have to learn specialized subject of work in additional class to achieve standard of operation to work. For example, non academic teacher might be fired and the unemployed teacher have to learn academic subjects in order to get back their job as a teacher. Thirdly, non academic subject tend to be not as imprortan as academic subject since it is not in the same syllabus. It could made person of this job being degraded and wages are not appropriate.