“Intelligence is an important quality of a leader”. To what extent do you agree?

One of the main character of the leader is Intelligence. I entirely agree with the statement that leader should be smart and in this essay I will try to do my best to explain.  From my point of view, intelligence is vital for strategic planning, as it helps to leader to analyze complex tasks and come up with effective solutions. Moreover, leaders tend to think deeply, strategically and detailed, hence these tendences enhance their desicion-making. For example, my boss is a great leader because he faces with numerous of problems and difficult tasks everyday basis. However, once he focuses on the task strategically, he manages to think up remarkable and effective solutions. On the other hand, leaders with high intelligence can inspire other people to be confident, as they are percieved to solve problems, go throug various challenges and achieve goals. As leaders are quite confident in themselves, their plans and point of view, it makes them to convince peolpe very easily and without any doubts. For instance, my literacy and intelligence provides me benefits like critical thinking, strategic thinking and desicion-making. Based on this facts, I am sure that any task can be solved, therefore it opens up avenues to calm down people in the problematic situations and inspire them.  In conclusion, Intelligence is a crucial quality of leaders because it helps to go deeply into challenges and complex tasks in a bid to analyze accurately and make a right desicion.