Some old people today struggle with the use of modern techonologies such as smartphones and computers. What is the cause of this? What are some possible solutions?

Technology has been developing day by day recently. It is quite challenging to catch the new technologies due to unexpectedly rapid progression of technology. Therefore, it is natural to struggle with use of technological devices even for young people sometimes. Old people didn't grow up with technology. They used to spend their times with things which required different abilities. For example they had to cook, clean, read, study without any tool which made those things easier. With the unstoppable development of technologies, daily needs has been getting easier but only by being able to use these devices. Old people struggle with the use of technological devices because they are not used to. Additionally, their health issues like poor visual capacity or motor ability make their experience harder. Most of the old people spend their times with doing nothing nowadays. Governments can open modern technology courses for old people. Thus, they can learn not only how to use mobile phones or laptops but also be able to develop theirselves in this field. In addition to, their childs and grandchilds should support them to being able to use these technologies. In conclusion, it is important to emphasize that old people struggle with the use of modern technology because they are not used to. However, that doesn't mean that they will fail to learn how to use these technologies. With the collaboration of community and governments, old people can easily learn use of technology. Furthermore, there can be recruitment attempts for some of those people.