Food travels thousands of miles from farms to consumers. some people believe we should buy food from local farmer to protect the environment and support local businesses. do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Food is the most vital entity in every human being's life. Farmers ' products reach to to final customers to be consumed after a very long journey. There are some groups who think that whoever consumes food should directly refer to onsite in order to prevent from destruction of living places and in the meantime reinforce farmers ' businesses. In this essay, I will discuss why purchasing food from farmers has benefits while its drawbacks outdo it. The economy is one of the major sectors of each country and a great amount of money circles around markets as a turnover to support its purposes. The main benefit of buying products on cultivating lands is that you simply eliminate medium and farmers can earn more money and reach more profits. For instance, many mediators buy products at low prices and store them in order to sell at higher prices. Also, another advantage is that packaging is not needed anymore so less waste and plastics lead to a less polluted environment. Self-evidently, governments try to keep the market dynamic, for this purpose they need everyone to be active in one sector of it. Purchasing farmers ' products onsite omits an important part of the economy chain and more jobless citizens will appear. Moreover, they are not able to do the packaging as desired and favoured while discipline is one element of the market. By way of illustration, several packing factories are considered for this purpose and more attractive packages are provided and delivered to target customers. Therefore, the benefits of buying goods onsite are not suggested despite some advantages. to sum up, I argued the benefits of purchasing products directly from farmlands along with its financial disapprovals. I believe, more harm can be done if the whole system is planned based on buying from farmers without medium and I assume that the supply chain should act accordingly to bring about convenience for communities.