As computers are being used more and more in education, there will soon be no role for the teacher in the classroom. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The technology incorporation in educational inputs has increased in the last years, prompting to question the role of educators and their utility. This essay disagrees with the last statement, since in-person teaching represents a great value for learners, and prevent the risk of over-realiance on electronical devices. Electronical devices such as computers could not abide to specific needs for students, wheter professors and educators in classrooms play not only the role of teaching, but to care and understand their students ' needs. For example, several students may suffer from learning disabilities, that could use the help of teachers in order to excel their tasks. These needs are overlook by computers, since the educational lessons are standarized and provided in equal parts to a vast majority of learners. Additionaly, the dependency on computers could affect young children, increasing their amount of screen-time could undermine their healthy habits, and consequently, affect important abilities such as eyeshight, and dopamine levels. According to a recent study conducted by VOX, primary educational students resulted with screen-addictions based on the amount of time they have spent in front of them during school. To conclude, while it is important to advance and incorporate innovation, to deprive students of face-to-face interaction with their teachers, who can understand and care for each one of the students special needs in learning. As well as providing a safe space, free from potential screens addiction, could enhance and ameliorate the educational experience.