Recent research has shown that media like the Internet and TV have a greater influence over people’s lives than politicians. Which do you consider to be the greater influence? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience

Many people opine that means of media such as internet and TV is increasingly popular and has a strong effect on people’s life rather than politicians. From my poin of view, both of media and politicians have similarly effect. I will discuss both views and give my opinion in this essay below. On the one hand, many citizens believe that means of media such as internet and TV plays more and more a fundamental role in our life because it may provides all of essential informations for citizens by instantly accessing on almost any subject. And watching TV and using the internet are good ways to relax, and even they are also one of the cheapest recreate. For example, television brings the best comedians, musician and actors into our homes while citizens can buy goods and services from the comfort of their houses. As a result, internet and TV become a important part of our life. On the other hand, politicians such as prime minister, minister or chairman of people’s committee also play a extremely vital role in society. Through imposing taxes or introducing new laws, they control all of the aspect of resident’s life. Besides, politicians provide public services like healthcare and education, and raise resources for schools and hospitals. Furthermore, they also support residents who are living in poverty and lose the jobs. Therefore, to the best of my knowledge, media and politicians are benefical to people. In conclusion, means of media and politicians have similar influence and the same purpose to make people’s life better