Nowadays a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

These days, many people steer clear of visiting doctors and choose another ways for treatment. I totally believe this is a negative phenomenon, which can have many consequences. There are many reasons why individuals avoid visiting doctors in hospitals. Firstly, they might have a fear of what the doctor diagnoses. Also, in some cases, people do not want to pay for hospitals, so they prefer to try a alternative treatment. Finally, they may think the herbal or home treatment can cure them as well as chemical medicines. For example, when the Corona virus spreaded all the world, there were some people who believed that there was no need to vaccination or any chemical treatment, and they promoted the idea that by consuming herbal medicines people can be cured. However, this idea can have many consequences. If persons who have health problems, try another treatments instead of visiting doctors, they might get in trouble. Because they may suffer from a serious illness which should be diagnosed on-the-spot. As an example, cancer is a crucial illness and need to be cured immediately, otherwise it can cost a life. In addition, people who try to treat themselves, due to the lack of science may approach a wrong way and use incorrect treatment, which can make their illness worse. In conclusion, people are going to choose other ways of treatment as opposed to visit a doctor for various reasons such as fear of hospitals, high cost of visits or a wrong belief that they can be cured without chemical treatments, albeit, this can leads to disaters such as making the illness worse or in some cases it can cause death.