All over the world, people watch foreign films much more than locally produced films. Why? Should the government provide financial support to local film industries?

Nowadays, people around the world tend to watch movies from foreign countries rather than from their own. Overseas movies offer more incredible experiences to the audience as they come stand with creative plots. The government should help this industry by giving financial aid for and sending film makers people overseas so they can study and improve the quality of their production. To start with, foreign movies usually have a wide range of genres that capture the audience ’s attention. They manage to produce blockbuster movies with highly creative storyline that is not real, yet at the same time still offer some sense that leaves the audience curious wonder to and seek for more. In Indonesia, for instance, the most famous movie is the one that local production has yet to explore, namely science fiction and superheroes. Movies like Interstellar and Avengers could last spend almost two months of screen time in Indonesia, yet it seems like local house production still could not grasp and follow this trend pattern. Most of the local movies that have been released usually have a mainstream have mainstream storyline and predictable plot. This similarity does not make the audience keep on the edge of their seat. Even though there are A-list actors and actresses that could execute the idea and turn the movies into life, most of the time, it still fails to reach a widerreach wider audience. Sadly, most of the production of movies in Indonesia, for example, tend to have this issue. Suppose they have proper brainstorming and a compact and compact and exciting storyboard; local movies will be flourished and sought after by the people. I believe that financial support should be given by authorities to improve local movie industries. However, rather than spending the money on the filmmaking process, it is more efficient by improving the human resources. They should invest more in this industry by giving abundant scholarship opportunities to countries that become the benchmark of good production movies, like South Korea and The USA. In conclusion, the main reason foreign movies are more movie is preferable is because of the uncommon theme they offer since local production mostly sticks to similar stories. To help local film to thrive, investing in upgrading local actors in film industries should be done by providing scholarships by the government.