Everyone should stay in school until they reach the age of 18. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The question of whether people ought to continue studying until they turn 18 has prompted a substantial debate. While many advocate for this because it will enable students to develop soft skills and tap into the right career path, which I completely agree with, others contend against it. Analyzing these facts will give a comprehensive understanding of the subject matter. Firstly, schooling until adulthood ensures that the required soft skills are developed. For instance, staying in school until I became an adult helped me develop the communication skills I needed to transition into the workforce smoothly, while my friends who left earlier struggled with this. Obviously, students need an educational system to help harness their potential. Therefore, this is one of the reasons everyone needs to continue schooling until the right age. Secondly, choosing the perfect discipline and professional part takes a while, and it will be helpful if one is still in school to enable them to make possible changes. For example, I always wanted to be a lawyer until I got to high school and switched to Chemistry. Luckily, I was still in school, so I just changed my major. Clearly, I would not have been able to switch to science if I had already left school. Hence, it is one of the benefits of not leaving school early. In conclusion, the argument about whether individuals should stay in school until 18 has sparked considerable debate. Although some agree that this is the best practice, which I strongly agree with, others contend with this. Examining the fact that it enhances their adaptability skills also offers a choice in change of major at the later stage of their teenage life proves that schooling until adulthood is better.