Some people think that students should study in their own city, however, many students prefer to study far away from their home. Do the advantages of studying away from home outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is no denying the fact that education plays a pivotal role in our era. While there is a commonly held belief that lots of students like to study outside their countries, there is also an argument that some individuals recommend that it is better for pupils to study in their own city. This essay will analyse this topic from both points of view and express my opinion On one hand, studying outside the country is a crucial thing, but it may have some obstacles. In other words, it is not suitable for anybody, because it needs certain requirements, which can not be fulfilled by most of pupils. In addition, the student should be smart and intelligent, otherwise he will suffer a lot. For example, the student must have enough money to be able to cover all expenses such as annual fee for the university, accommodation, and food, unfortunately, most families are unable to support their children. On the other hand, when somebody travel to learn in a foreign country, many benefits will be accomplished. It is also possible to say that he will gain new skills and abilities, particularly if he learns in the developed countries like the USA. Moreover, he will recognize different cultures, customs, and technology, so he can transfer them to his country. For instance, there was a clever student in Japan, in 1960, he travelled to study engineering in Germany, and he succeeded in the manufacturing of cars, hence, he transferred this tremendous industry to his country. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that huge positive consequences will be achieved if talented students travel to complete their education outside, especially in the developed countries, so the government should support them.