Nowadays people are working too hard,what is the reason for that. what should employers do to prevent people form this.

The contemporary issue of, employees working to exhaustion has raised significant concerns. Many people go this far because they are afraid of losing their employment. Nonetheless, organizations hold the key to preventing this by outlining achievable duties within the scheduled work hours. Examining this problem and exploring potential solutions provides valuable insights into addressing this issue. One of the primary reasons behind individuals working so hard is the fear of being relieved of their duty. For instance, at my former office, everyone was always stretched to the limit, and ended up being a victim of their own success since they are forced to achieve a new milestone every time the set KPI is reached, or face termination. Sadly, if not job insecurity, no staff will work until they drop. Thus, this is one of the challenges that makes staff go above and beyond. To tackle this problem effectively, the employer must take proactive measures to set clear certified tasks that can be achieved within a specific time frame. For example, at my current workplace, the company has a clear set of duties and the possible completion time certified by the Occupational Health and Safety Department; In this way, no one is stretched thin trying to complete an impossible task. Clearly, employees would have been constantly overworked if not for these rules. In conclusion, the recent trend of people working above their limits has called for concern. A possible rationale is that they are afraid of losing their source of livelihood. However, the firm could eradicate this by outlining the achievable task within the assigned job frame. Analyzing this issue and possible solutions proves that the organization has a role to play.