In some countries, more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this question?

Nobody can deny that we are living in an era in which the majority of people interesting learning about the history of the house then they buy a house. In my point view, there are many reasons for them to care about these things. On the one hands, people are worry about their home’s past because they have natural curiosity about home and are concerned about whether the structure of the house is solid or not. Moreover, they also wanted to investigate further about their ancestor and place of residence. From there, they can understand and build the relationship between the past and the present. Further more, learning about their house will also help them find structural damage that could cause the house to collapase. From there, they will repair the house and make it safer. On the other hand, they often research the house using local records. They can ask the local government to provide some necessary documents so they can know more about the house and they can ask for the previous owner of the house to give them some information about it. In conclusion, people find information about their’s home is very positive and it helps them more understand the house and makes it safe.