Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skill. Do you agree or disagree?

It is true that education plays a crucial role in human lives. Some say that from all primary education to universities focus more theoretical-based on education instead of learning practical skill. I strongly agree with this statement because practical is required for getting employment and it affects innovative and creative ideas. This essay discusses it briefly for the following reasons. To commence with, indeed education system teaches more theory subjects with less of practical knowledge, thus, many students are unemployed after completing degree courses because education institutional teaches ninety per cent of theory and rest of the valance of practical, so they do not have any experience in practical skills. For example, indeed 40% of engineers are unemployed in Sri Lanka due to a lack of practical exposure even if they have good academic scores. Needless to say, a large number of students suffer to get employment opportunities after completing degree courses because of they have more theoretical knowledge rather than practical skill. Furthermore, students study already proven scientific research and facts rather than new ones. This cause learner's creative and innovative ideas to come up to find new innovations. For example, all schools teach Newton's science law from school to college in science classes rather than new scientists and researchers, consequently, students are masters in theory but what about practical skills. In addition, in this fast-paced era, everyone should have a unique and creative idea otherwise they will suffer to this competitive world while traditional based on education system which is more theory less practical skills. To conclude, learning more theory and less practical knowledge can cause students ' employment opportunities along with innovative and creative ideas to come up in this competitive world. Therefore, I strongly agree that from school to University education covers more theory and less spending time on practical skills.