University students are increasingly studying abroad as part of their study. Do the advantages of this trend outweighs the disadvantages.

It is true that studying in a foreign land is quite popular across the globe. These days, this is a part of their studies to going to abroad. This phenomenon has more benefits than drawbacks because it brings more benefits to students and this essay discusses it briefly for the following reasons. There are several advantages of studying in a foreign nation. One of the major merits is that learners have a chance to get permanent residency after finishing their education in developed nations such as Australia, America and Canada. Therefore, they can work and get all the amenities as native people. For example, many Indian students got permanent residency after finishing their higher education in Canada and they brought their family members to live with them. Another merit is that learners can study a quality of education with more practical knowledge and less theory, and as a result, it will create plenty of employment opportunities after completing course whether a foreign land or their home country due to a better education. Despite these benefits, studying in abroad has some disadvantages. One of the main advantages is that pupils might face cultural shock and homesick when they enter in other countries because their cultures are different compared to the learners and they miss their family members too, consequently, they may isolated from new society and this cause dangerous effects such as death. Another demerit is that students should go to part-time jobs while studying simultaneously and this is hard to do that in a new place, thus, they cannot focus on their education. For instance, In Canada, Sri Lankan students suffer to pay their tuition fees because of a lack of employment opportunities in the international students. In conclusion, studying in other countries pupils have a chance to get permanent residency as well as they get a quality of education is the benefit of this phenomenon. Affecting cultural shock and homesick alon with doing part-time work is the drawback of this trend. However, learning in other nations have more development outweighs the drawbacks.