sometimes spouses have to live far away from each other. maintaining a long distance relationship is sometimes difficult and straining. what do you think are the main reasons of long distance relationships?what can be done to help couples feel closer?

Different circumstances have forced many couples into either a long distance relationship or marriage. This essay explores work and study commitments as the major contributing factor to this issue, while also sheding light into possible solutions that can be adopted to help couples feel closer regardless of the distance. Firstly, further studies contributes a lot to long distance especially where one has to travel abroad. Even though relationships are important, people find that it is equally imprtant to prioritise their studies with the aim of improving their careers thus, taking the initiative to leave their spouses behind in pursuit of greener pastures. Work commitments have also contribed immensly to this factor. For instance, one can be promoted into a higher rank at their places of work and often times, this comes with the need to relocate to a different location. Luckily, with the advancement in technology, people are now able to stay connected regardless of the distance between them. Communication is one crucial way of bringing couples closer and this is made possible through the use of mobile phones and social media platforms such as Facebook and WhatsApp. Additionaly, it would be helpful if employers can give its employees long leave from work so they can have an opportunity to visit their loved ones. In conclusion, albeit the challenges that come with long distance relationships, the growing information technology has created numerous opportunities for couples to enjoy the feeling of being closer to one another and maintain their bond while also going about their daiy day lives.