Nowadays families are not as close as they used to be. What do you think are the causes of this? What can be done to make families closer?

Humans are social animals so being surrounded by the family members gives the sense of satisfaction and completion. It is believed by some school of thought that the relationships shared by the families are no longer the same as there are many personal differences between them. A number of problems are associated with aforementioned phenonmenon. This essay would intent to discuss the same along with effective measures to tackle this issue in the subsequenet paragraphs. Diverse points can support the problems generated due to aformentioned phenonmenon. The principal among all is, the hectic work schedule has made people to stay busy in their lives. Since the employees have started working from home, their physical presence donot ensures the cordial bond with rest of the members. For instance, it has been seen that after the Covid-19 pandemic, the influx in the work from home jobs has increased significantly which has made individuals more glued to the screens and less available for their children. Apart from this, the migration of youngsters is the major culprit behind this issue. As there is a time difference between the western countries and home countries, so this gives international students limited hours to talk to their loved ones, consequently, as the years roll on, adults gradually become more private and telephonic calls with parents from daily basis converts to weekly basis. Thus, working from home not only creating distances among relationships but also the people migrating to other countries plays a key role. As every cloud has a silver lining, this predicament can be solved by taking some plausible steps. Primarily, family get-together can bring distant relatives closer. The resolution of conflicts among various individuals of the families is that by organising social gatherings like family dinners where human beings can discuss the reasons behind their anger with other members. Besides this, its the responsibility of the head of the family to bind the folks of the family together, it should be made mandatory to have dinners together every night, this would allow the youngers and elders to exchange their thoughts, which in turn, would result in a cordial relationship between them. Therefore, the more the sharing of feelings and sorrows between different relatives, the less disputes would originate and this results in strengthening of the relationship. To conclude, it can be inferred that although families are no longer closer to each other, there are solutions to this problem. The organisation of family feasts among close relatives along with some strict regulations by the family head to have suppers together at the dinner table can built a strong relation between friends and families.