Some people believe that anyone can create art, such as painting, poetry, music, etc. Others think that a person should have special abilities to create art. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are arguments about the production of creative works. Even though the creative outcomes sometimes require talented people for a pleasing quality, I still think others with no particular potential can create those by learning it. It is widely observed that people with special talents in artistic things tend to produce good-quality outcomes. Consider a famous painter like Van Gogh with his popular impasto brush stick technique to draw all of his paints, which later successfully captivated wider audiences from around the world to enjoy his paintings. Another case can be found in Taylor Swift, who is known for her platonic ability to write lyrics, which made her the best album of the year winner on the 64th Grammy this year. However, I do not think that particular skills always produce pleasing outcomes, since the quality assessment of those results is very subjective according to people ’s own preferences. On the other hand, it is prevalent that untalented people can create creative works because they can learn to do it. The existence of sophisticated technology such as the iPad and Macbook that is combined with the internet results in equal opportunity for everyone to be able to learn independently the necessary skills to create art. Consider Aan Story, one of the Indonesian music producers who admitted in a recent interview that his musical ability was obtained from his strong desire to learn about basic music guidance from YouTube, which drives him competently to compose 10 songs this year. From that phenomenon, therefore, I agree with this notion because, with continuous practice and supportive resources, people can actually develop something artsy. In conclusion, although people with particular abilities tend to produce interesting creative works, people who were born without those skills still have the opportunity to create those works. Therefore, I agree that everyone can create art through persistent practice and learning.