In many countries it is common to give pocket money to children. Discuss advantages and disadvantages of this practice.

Nowadays, a rising number of kids get their own pocket money from their parents. Some people suggest that this may be a negative trend in their development, which, from my perspective, is very partial. It is undeniable that distributing cash to young children might exert some disadvantages. Firstly, under a developing mind, they cannot classify good faith and bad thoughts. Thus, it is very easy to appear cheating and fraud on the youngsters. Secondly, they are curious about everything interesting, such as small snacks, little "weapons", etc. As a result, kids will probably buy several unhealthy foods or dangerous toys that may lead to poor health. Nevertheless, the positive aspects of allowing children to spend money on their own are more apparent. One is that this practice is helpful for the young generation to learn how to manage property. For one, if they get limited money from their parents, it is impossible for them to buy whatever they want. Therefore, they must consider carefully how to use the cash, "toy cars" or "Lego"? As a consequence, they will be able to understand how valuable the money is and they may try to manage it to make better use. In addition, providing restricted pocket money for youngsters is beneficial for them to get awareness of the importance of money. Once they find how earning and collecting money is difficult, they will value the salary of their parents and save the resources and supplements in daily life. In conclusion, there are more advantages of giving a reasonable amount of cash to children than the negative ones. To avoid the detrimental influences, it is advised for the parents to teach their kid how to use the money.