Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rathan than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

These days there is a debate over the issue of being self-employed instead of working for an organisation because of freedom and some of the drawbacks are lack of enough funds and time management. However, I agree with those who prefer self-employed. One the one hand, self-employment is very vital for some individual due to the fact that it gives freedom to the owner. That is to say, if someone owns a business, it is very easy for him to run other things depending at what time the business starst start working. there is always which is the opposite to company work where by you have to arrive at the time you are needed without fail. the peace of mind and freedom of working at any time makes so many people to opt for sel-employment. For example, research done by John at Bugema university shows that 60% of the individual who owns jobs always have freedom at their workplaces. Therefore, I believe working for your own is better than organisation job. On the other hand, there are demerits of owning a business such as insufficient funds and poor management of time. In other words, the majority of the people fail to get enough money to boost their businesses which leads to collapse of the business and hence they end up being jobless. Furthermore, some other members take for granted that and end up reporting for work at any time since there is no one whose is going to condom them not knowing that it affacts the business in one way or the other. For instance, Miss Joyce from the morning magazine said that failure for the employer to report at the workplace to see how things runs, always leads to losses of the business by 30%. Hence self-employed should comes with good time management and enough money. In conclusion, In my opinion, I believe that some members should be business owners since it brings freedom to them, however, money issues to support the business and bad time keeping becomes a problem at the end of the day.